Via Gustavo Fara 4, 20124, Milano - Italy | Store info

Straight No Chaser - Thelonious Monk

  • CD
  • 1996
  • Sony
  • Jazz

Straight No Chaser

Thelonious Monk


1. Locomotive
2. I Didn'T Know About You
3. Straight, No Chaser
4. Japanese Folk Song
5. Between The Devil And The Deep Blue Sea
6. We See
7. This Is My Story, This Is My Song
8. I Didn'T Know About You - (Previously Unreleased, Alternate Take)
9. Green Chimmneys


Personnel: Thelonious Monk (Piano); Charlie Rouse (Tenor Saxophone); Larry Gales (Bass); Ben Riley (Drums).

Recorded At Columbia Studios, New York, New York On November 14-15, 1966 And January 10, 1967. Originally Released On Columbia
(2651/9451). Includes Liner Notes By Orrin Keepnews.
We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Cookie Policy. | I agree