Via Gustavo Fara 4, 20124, Milano - Italy | Store info

Overnight Sensational - Sam Moore

  • CD
  • 2006
  • Rhino
  • Blues

Overnight Sensational

Sam Moore


1. I Can'T Stand The Rain - (With Wynonna)
2. Better To Have And Not Need - (With Bruce Springstein)
3. Blame It On The Rain - (With Fantasia)
4. Lookin' For A Love - (With Jon Bon Jovi)
5. Ain'T No Love - (With Steve Winwood)
6. None Of Us Are Free - (With Sting)
7. It'S Only Make Believe - (With Vince Gill)
8. Don'T Play That Song - (With Bekka Bramlett)
9. If I Had No Loot - (With Billy Gibbons)
10. Riding Thumb - (With Travis Tritt)
11. We Shall Be Free - (With Paul Rogers)
12. You Are So Beautiful - (With Zucchero)


Recording Information: 2006. Soul Man Number One Sam Moore, Best Known As One Half Of The Iconic 1960S Soul Duo Sam & Dave,
Released The Glittering Comeback Album Overnight Sensational In 2006. Directed By Producer, Multi-Instrumentalist, And American
Idol Judge Randy Jackson, Sensational Is As Much An All-Star Tribute To Moore--With Heavyweight Guest Shots From, Among Others,
Eric Clapton, Jon Bon Jovi, Mariah Carey, A Surprisingly Sensual Wynonna, Sting, And Bruce Springsteen--As It Is A New Album From A
Classic Artist. Jackson Gives Moore The Star Treatment, Pulling Him Out Of The Road House And Providing Him With Slick Yet Tasteful
Production, And A Set Of Songs That Includes Classics Such As "I Can'T Stand The Rain" "It'S Only Make Believe," And "You Are So
Beautiful." But The Truth Is, Moore Could Be Singing Just About Anything (Even A Milli Vanilli Song, Which He Does Actually Tackle)
, With Just About Anyone, Surrounded By All The Bells And Whistles A Studio Has To Offer, And As Long As That Voice Is Front And
Center, All Is Well
We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Cookie Policy. | I agree