Via Gustavo Fara 4, 20124, Milano - Italy | Store info

Cosmic Funk & Spiritual Sounds - Lonnie Liston Smith

  • CD
  • 2012
  • Ace
  • Funky

Cosmic Funk & Spiritual Sounds

Lonnie Liston Smith


1. Expansions
2. Get Down Everybody (It'S Time For World Peace)
3. Astral Travelling
4. Cosmic Funk
5. Beautiful Woman
6. Shadows
7. A Chance For Peace
8. Devika (Goddess)
9. Vision Of A New World (Phase I)
10. Vision Of A New World (Phase Ii)
11. Sunbeams
12. Meditations
13. Golden Dreams
14. In Search Of Truth
15. Desert Nights


2012 Collection From The Jazz/Funk/Soul Musician. By The Time Smith Made His First Album As A Leader He Had Extensive Experience AsA Sideman. He Had Worked With Max Roach, Art Blakey And Roland Kirk. Then He Joined Up With Pharaoh Sanders, Playing On His Hit Alb Um Karma . He Worked With Gato Barbieri And Played On Miles Davis Album On The Corner . His Success With Miles Led To A Deal With Fl Ying Dutchman Where He Released Five Albums, The Best Tracks Of Which Are Featured Here. Lonnie Mixed His Talent For Accessible Jazz With A Philosophy Of Peace And Understanding And His Music Was Tagged Cosmic Jazz. The Booklet Includes An Exclusive Interview With Lonnie, Who Discussed His Career And His Influences Recently. Liner Note Author: Dean Rudland. Photographer: Raymond Ross.
We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Cookie Policy. | I agree