Via Gustavo Fara 4, 20124, Milano - Italy | Store info

Characters - Stevie Wonder

  • CD
  • 1987
  • Motown
  • R&B


Stevie Wonder

€ 3,99
Rimuovi dal carrello Aggiungi al carrello
Spedizione gratuita oltre 30€


1. You Will Know
2. Dark 'N Lovely
3. In Your Corner
4. With Each Beat Of My Heart
5. One Of A Kind
6. Skeletons
7. Get It - (With Michael Jackson)
8. Galaxy Paradise
9. Crying Through The Night
10. Free
11. Come Let Me Make Your Love Come Down
12. My Eyes Don'T Cry


Personnel Includes: Stevie Wonder, Michael Jackson (Vocals); Stevie Ray Vaughan, B.B. King (Guitar). By The Time Characters Was
Released In 1987, Stevie Wonder Had Gone From Being A Child Prodigy To A Leader Of The Politically Charged '70S Soul Movement To A
Pop Balladeer Again In The '80S. By Assimilating Everything He Had Learned Over The Past 20 Some Years, He Had Developed Into A
World-Class Songwriter And Producer. Characters Displays Every Side Of His Musical Personality, From The Funky ("Skeletons"), To
The Tender ("With Each Beat Of My Heart") To The Poppy ("Get It," Which Features Michael Jackson). His Social Conscience Is In Full
Display On "Dark 'N' Lovely" And "Skeletons." Perhaps The Most Poignant Is In The Opening Track "You Will Know," Where He Explores
The Problems Of Drugs And Single Parenthood But Offers Hope With A Simple Phrase; "Problems Have Solutions." No Matter What The
Subject Matter, Stevie Sings With An Honesty And Conviction That Is Rare In An Artist That Has Been Around So Long. And Hearing
B.B. King And Stevie Ray Vaughn Trading Fours On "Come Let Me Make Your Love Come Down" Is Worth The Price Of Admission.
We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Cookie Policy. | I agree